31st Annual Spring Conference & Showcase Reception

31st Annual Spring Conference & Showcase Reception

May 9 & May 10, 2017: Conference Agenda

*Agenda set forth below is subject to change. Updated as of April 20, 2017.

Online registration.
Credit Card processing through PayPal (PayPal account not required)

May 10, 2017

7:00 to 8:30 AM
Registration & Breakfast and Exhibitor Showcase

8:30 to 8:45 AM
Welcome & Opening Remarks

8:45 to 9:15 AM
Legislative Update
Member of Assembly Amy Paulin, Chair, Energy Committee
Senator Joseph Griffo, Chair, Energy & Telecommunications Committee

9:15 to 9:45 AM
State of Opportunities: New York’s Energy Outlook
Richard L. Kauffman, Chairman of Energy & Finance for New York, Chair of the NYSERDA Board

9:45 to 10:30 AM
Coffee Break and Exhibitor Showcase

10:30 to 11:30 PM
Keynote Speaker: Introduced by Brad Jones, President of NYISO
Cheryl LaFleur, Acting Chair, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

11:30 to 1:00 PM
From Words to Action: Energy Policy Under the Trump Administration
Moderator: Diane X. Burman, Commissioner, New York State Public Service Commission
Panelist: Kit Kennedy, Director, Energy & Transportation Program, Natural Resources Defense Council
Panelist: Tommy P. Beaudreau, Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP
Panelist: James Taylor, President, Spark of Freedom Foundation

1:00 to 2:00 PM
Lunch and Exhibitor Showcase

2:00 to 3:30 PM
Evolving Power Markets: Defining the Value of “Carbon”
Moderator: Suedeen Kelly, Partner Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP (Former FERC Commissioner)
Panelist: Sam Newell, Principal, The Brattle Group
Panelist: Raymond L. Gifford, Partner, Wilkinson Barker Knauer, LLP
Panelist: Romany Webb, Climate Law Fellow, Sabin Center for Climate Change Law

3:30 to 3:45 PM
Closing Remarks

Thank You